I’m Back!

Yes, I am back; I’ve licked my wounds and put on my big girl panties and am feeling better and stronger about this business and being successful.  I had a couple of bad experiences before and that made me take a step back and really think and pray about my business, where I wanted it to go and what I wanted to accomplish.  I had even considered completely walking away from it because those bad experiences really had an effect on me.  But I am stronger than that, and I am not a quitter.

I have restored the business and the site to what it was before.  Everything is set up for me to proceed and kick butt!  I do believe everything is in God’s Hands and I also do believe that I am doing what He wants me to do.  It’s a long story, but He let me know to not give up and to try it again.

I also learned from some of my mistakes.  First, I never really put myself out there to get a client.  I didn’t go to any networking events; I didn’t contact anyone I had on my prospect list; I only went once to any local businesses and didn’t really introduce myself and what I could do.  Second, I did not put God first in my business decisions; it is for Him and Him alone that I exist – to bring Him glory.  By serving others, I serve Him.  I was more preoccupied with making money than being the person He wanted me to be.

Essentially, I am a kick-butt bookkeeper and virtual assistant and I would be a very valuable asset to anyone who gave me a chance to prove that.  Am I newbie? Yes; but, I am also smart enough to figure things out and work things out as efficiently as possible.  I have always been able to think outside of the box, I am an excellent problem-solver because of it.  I will be getting my certification as a Quickbooks Online ProAdvisor, to help distinguish me from my competition.  Before, I was compared to an overseas VA and that is what hurt the most, being compared to someone based solely on the money, not the worth of who I am or what I could offer.  I am worth the very affordable price that I charge, I will care about your business and helping you to succeed in this crazy world.  Besides, if you want to take your bookkeeping to an overseas VA, then good luck with that!

Until next time,

Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

