Overthinking

I am an overthinker, there I’ve said it.  I can admit my shortcomings and overthinking is definitely one of them because it has caused more problems in my life than I can put down in words.  I have always done it and am working hard to stop the cycle!  You do something, and in reality you’ve done your best, but that little voice in your head starts going and tells you that you did something wrong or it won’t work out or, the big one, you’ll fail.  Recently, I had an incident that went well, but I had time to start overthinking and it barrel-rolled and I ended up in a state of panic and did something rather stupid.  I won’t go into any further detail because, frankly, thinking about it makes me cringe.  The point is overthinking is detrimental to running a business; it paralyzes you from moving forward.  The event I just talked about ruined an entire day that I could have been working on my business.  I did some research on the subject and found a great blog post about ten things to do to stop overthinking.  I’ll share the link below.  In short, do something, anything to get out of your head and stop listening to that awful little voice telling you that you screwed it up somehow.  Good luck with this, because I know I’m going to need it!

 

http://www.inc.com/lolly-daskal/10-simple-ways-you-can-stop-yourself-from-overthinking.html

 

Until next time, blessings to you all,

 

Elizabeth

One Reply to “Overthinking”

Leave a Reply

