Worry much?

Am I the only one who is still awake at midnight thinking, ‘Are you insane, you don’t know how to run a business?’, or ‘I’m not good enough’.  I somehow don’t think I am the only one thinking, ‘I’m not good enough to (fill in the blank).’  I worry about everything, from how I’m going to run my own business to how I am going to provide my clients with the best, most efficient service possible.  None of us want to fail, yet it is looming in the back of our minds somewhere more than any of us wants to admit.  Yet I’d rather worry about what I am doing than shoot from the hip and just let things land where they land.  I’m a planner, and a worrier, it just is that way.  So, how do I use this to my advantage?  That’s a good question and I’m still working out the answer to that.  We can either think of how are quirks are disadvantages or turn it around and turn them into something positive.   I know there’s a way, I just haven’t figured it out yet; maybe the answer will come to me and I’ll share it in another post.

So, what do I do when I am worrying about everything?  I pray, and I pray a lot.  That may not be the answer for you.  So I suggest meditation, going for a walk, watching a movie, playing video games, play with your pet.  The point is to get out of your head, period.  Just stop, because worrying doesn’t do anyone any good.  Breaking the cycle of worrying clears your head and lets you look at whatever was worrying you in a better light.  Maybe then, the answer will come to you of what to do or how to do it.

Those are my thoughts on the whole worrying thing.  If you have any comments, please feel free to leave them.  And if any of you have advice on how to turn the worrying thing into something positive, I really want to hear from you.

Until next time, blessings to you all.

Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

